Local 79 Apprenticeship Schedule

The apprentice schedule below is for informational purposes only.

Monday June 13, 2022

Punch List-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 ½ Days
Learn to Burn-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Thursday June 16, 2022

Confined Space-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 1 Day

Tuesday June 21, 2022

Blueprint Reading I-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 4 Days
Hand & Power Tools-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Monday June 27, 2022

Fireproofing-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days
16 Hr. Suspended Scaffold-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Wednesday June 29, 2022

Tools 2.0-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days

Monday July 11, 2022

Hazard Communication-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 1 Night
Blueprint Reading II-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 4 Days

Tuesday July 12, 2022

Asbestos Awareness-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 1 Night

Monday July 18, 2022

16 Hr. Rigging Worker-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Tuesday July 19, 2022

Silica Awareness-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 1 Day

Wednesday July 20, 2022

Lead OSHA Awareness-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 1 Day

Monday July 25, 2022

Punch List-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 ½ Days
Learn to Burn-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Thursday July 28, 2022

Confined Space-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 1 Day

Monday August 1, 2022

Blueprint Reading I-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 4 Days
Hand & Power Tools-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Monday August 8, 2022

Fireproofing-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days
16 Hr. Suspended Scaffold-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Wednesday August 10, 2022

Tools 2.0-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days

Monday August 15, 2022

Blueprint Reading II-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 4 Days
SST-2 Hr. Pre-Task Meeting-4:30-6:30 (ZOOM) 2 Hours
SST-2 Hr. Site Safety Plan-7:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 2 Hours

Tuesday August 16, 2022

Learn to Burn-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days
SST-2 Hr. Toolbox Talks-4:30-6:30 (ZOOM) 2 Hours

Wednesday August 17, 2022

Scaffold 2.0-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 3 Days
SST-4 Hr. Supervisor Electives-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 1 Night

Friday August 19, 2022

G-60-Cert. of Fitness for Torch Use-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 1 Night

Monday August 22, 2022

ICRA-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 3 Days
OSHA 30-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 4 Days
Hazard Communication-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 1 Night
Blueprint Reading I-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 8 Nights

Tuesday August 23, 2022

Asbestos Awareness-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 1 Night

Monday August 29, 2022

SST-4 Hr. Supervisor Electives-8:00-12:00 (ZOOM) ½ Day
F-01-Cert. of Fitness for Fireguard for Impairment-1:00-4:30 (ZOOM) ½ Day
16 Hr. Rigging Worker-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Tuesday August 30, 2022

SST-2 Hr. Pre-Task Meeting-8:00-10 (ZOOM) 2 Hours
SST-2 Hr. Site Safety Plan-10:00-12:00 (ZOOM) 2 Hours
SST-2 Hr. Toolbox Talks-1:00-3:00 (ZOOM) 2 Hours

Tuesday September 6, 2022

Punch List-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 ½ Days
Learn to Burn-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Thursday September 8, 2022

S-92-Cert. of Fitness for Supervision of Temp. Heat 1:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 1 Night

Friday September 9, 2022

Confined Space-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 1 Day

Monday September 12, 2022

Blueprint Reading I-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 4 Days
Hand & Power Tools-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights
Blueprint Reading II-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 8 Nights

Monday September 19, 2022

Fireproofing-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days
16 Hr. Suspended Scaffold User-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Wednesday September 21, 2022

Tools 2.0-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days

Monday September 26, 2022

SST-2 Hr. Pre-Task Meeting-4:30-6:30 (ZOOM) 2 Hours
SST-2 Hr. Site Safety Plan-7:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 2 Hours

Tuesday September 27, 2022

SST-2 Hr. Toolbox Talks-4:30-6:30 (ZOOM) 2 Hours

Wednesday September 28, 2022

Blueprint Reading II-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 4 Days

Thursday September 29, 2022

SST-4 Hr. Supervisor Electives-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 1 Night
F-60-Cert. of Fitness for Fireguard for Torch Operations-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 1 Night