Local 79 Apprenticeship Schedule

The apprentice schedule below is for informational purposes only.

Friday October 1, 2021

App. Lead Renovator-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 1 Day
App. Asbestos Awareness-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 1 Night

Tuesday October 5, 2021

App. Confined Space-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 2 Nights
App. Hand & Power Tools-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 4 Nights

Wednesday October 6, 2021

App. Punch List-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 3 Days
App. 16 Hr. Suspended Scaffold-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 2 Days
App. Silica Awareness-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 2 Nights

Tuesday October 12, 2021

App. Fireproofing-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) – 2 Days
App. Hazard Communication-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 1 Night

Monday October 18, 2021

App. NY Construction Times-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 5 Nights
App. Tools 2.0-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 4 Nights

Monday October 25, 2021

App. BPR I-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) – 4 Days
App. BPR II-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 8 Nights
App. 16 Hr. Rigging Worker-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 4 Nights

Monday November 1, 2021

App. 16 Hr. Suspended Scaffold 5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 4 Nights

Wednesday November 3, 2021

App. Lead Renovator-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 2 Nights

Monday November 8, 2021

App. Punch List-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 5 Nights

Wednesday November 10, 2021

App. Learn to Burn-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 2 Days

Monday November 15, 2021

App. Blueprint Reading I-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 4 Days
App. Learn to Burn-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 4 Nights
App. Confined Space-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 2 Nights

Thursday November 18, 2021

App. Fireproofing-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 2 Days
App. Hazard Communication-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 1 Night

Monday November 22, 2021

App. Hand & Power Tools-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 2 Days
App. New York Construction Times 8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) – 3 Days

Tuesday November 23, 2021

App. Asbestos Awareness-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 1 Night

Monday November 29, 2021

App. 16 Hr. Rigging Worker-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 4 Nights

Tuesday November 30, 2021

App. Tools 2.0 8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 2 Days
App. ICRA 8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 4 Days