Local 79 Apprenticeship Schedule

The apprentice schedule below is for informational purposes only.

Monday November 8, 2021

App. Punch List-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 5 Nights

Thursday November 18, 2021

App. Fireproofing-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 2 Days
App. Hazard Communication-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 1 Night

Monday November 22, 2021

App. Hand & Power Tools-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 2 Days
App. New York Construction Times 8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) – 3 Days

Tuesday November 23, 2021

App. Asbestos Awareness-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) – 1 Night

Monday November 29, 2021

App. 16 Hr. Rigging Worker-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) – 4 Nights

Tuesday November 30, 2021

App. Tools 2.0 8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 2 Days
App. ICRA 8:00-4:30 (MTTF) – 4 Days

Monday December 6, 2021

Silica Awareness-8:00-4:30 (ZOOM) 1 Day

Wednesday December 8, 2021

Asbestos Awareness-8:00-12:00 (ZOOM) ½ Day

Thursday December 9-10, 2021

16 Hr. Suspended Scaffold-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days

Monday December 13-14, 2021

Hand & Power Tools-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days

Wednesday December 15-17, 2021

Punch List-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 ½ Days

Monday December 20-21, 2021

Tools 2.0-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days
Confined Space-5:00-9:00 (ZOOM) 2 Nights

Tuesday January 4, 2022

App. Blueprint Reading I (MTTF) 8:00-4:30 – 4 Days
App. Tools 2.0 (MTTF) 5:00-9:00 – 4 Nights
App. Silica Awareness (ZOOM) 5:00-9:00 – 2 Nights

Thursday January 6, 2022

App. Hand & Power Tools (MTTF) 8:00-4:30 – 2 Days

Monday January 10, 2022

App. Blueprint Reading II (MTTF) 8:00-4:30 Maribel – 4 Days
App. 16 Hr. Suspended Scaffold User (MTTF) 5:00-9:00 – 4 Nights

Friday January 14, 2022

App. Construction Math (ZOOM) 8:00-12:00 Lenny – ½ Day
App. F-60-Fireguard for Torch Operations (ZOOM) 1:00-4:30 – ½ Day

Monday January 24, 2022

App. Punch List (MTTF) 8:00-4:30 – 2 ½ Days
App. Confined Space (ZOOM) 5:00-9:00 – 2 Nights

Thursday January 27, 2022

App. Silica Awareness (ZOOM) 8:00-4:30 – 1 Day

Friday January 28, 2022

App. Lead OSHA Awareness (ZOOM) 8:00-4:30 1 Day

Monday January 31, 2022

App. 16 Hr. Rigging Worker (MTTF) 5:00-9:00 – 4 Days