Local 79 Apprenticeship Schedule

The apprentice schedule below is for informational purposes only.

Monday February 6, 2023
Fireproofing-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days

Wednesday February 8, 2023
Tools 2.0-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days
Hazard Communication-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 1 Night

Thursday February 9, 2023
Asbestos Awareness-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 1 Night

Monday February 13, 2023
Blueprint Reading II-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 4 Days
Power Jack-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 2 Nights

Wednesday February 15, 2023
Confined Space-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 2 Nights

Tuesday February 21, 2023
F-60-Cert. of Fitness for Fire Guard for Torch Operations-8:00-12:00 (MTTF) ½ Day
G-60-Cert of Fitness for Torch Use-1:00-4:30 (MTTF) ½ Day
Mix Master-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Wednesday February 22, 2023
Silica Awareness-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 1 Day

Thursday February 23, 2023
Lead Renovator-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 1 Day

Friday February 24, 2023
SST-2 Hr. Pre-Task Meeting-8:00-10:00 (MTTF) 2 Hours
SST-2 Hr. Site Safety Plan-10:00-12:00 (MTTF) 2 Hours
SST-2 Hr. Toolbox Talks-1:00-3:00 (MTTF) 2 Hours

Monday February 27, 2023
Confined Space-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 1 Day
Learn to Burn-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Tuesday February 28, 2023
Hazard Communication-8:00-12:00 (MTTF) ½ Day
Asbestos Awareness-1:00-4:30 (MTTF) ½ Day

Wednesday March 1, 2023
Punch List-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 3 Days

Monday March 6, 2023
16 Hr. Rigging Worker-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days
Hand & Power Tools-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Monday March 13, 2023
Blueprint Reading I-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 4 Days
16 Hr. Suspended Scaffold User-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 4 Nights

Monday March 20, 2023
Fireproofing-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days

Wednesday March 22, 2023
Tools 2.0-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 2 Days
Hazard Communication-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 1 Night

Thursday March 23, 2023
Asbestos Awareness-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 1 Night

Monday March 27, 2023
Blueprint Reading II-8:00-4:30 (MTTF) 4 Days
Power Jack-5:00-9:00 (MTTF) 2 Nights